Department Chairs Spring 2023

BUSINESS DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Accounting, Finance	Cornelia Alsheimer-Barthel and Laura Woyach
Business Administration, Management, Real Estate, International Business, Marketing, Business Law and Entrepreneurship	Julie Brown
Computer Information Technologies, Computer Network Engineering	Jon Bek and Mohammad El-Soussi

COSMETOLOGY	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Cosmetology Academy	Sarah Jackson

ENGLISH DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
English	Kim Monda

FINE ARTS DIVISION (HUMAN EMPHASIS)	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Art	Stephanie Washburn
Film and Media Studies	Nico Maestu
Music	Nathan Kreitzer
Theatre Arts	Patricia Frank and Katie Laris

FINE ARTS DIVISION (MEDIA ARTS EMPHASIS)	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Film and Television Production	Curtis Bieber
Graphic Design & Photography	Seantel Sanders and James VanArsdale
Journalism	Darleen Principe
Multimedia Arts and Technology	Alejandra Jarabo, Michael Gallegos

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Allied Health (EMT and Medical Terminology/CNA)	N/A Contact Dean Alan Price
Associate Degree Nursing	Mary Sullivan
Cancer Information Management (CIM), Health Information Technology (HIT)	Lynette Williamson
Early Childhood Education, Pre-Education	Devona Hawkins
Medical Imaging Sciences	Bruce Oda
School of Justice Studies	Anne Redding
Vocational Nursing	Rosette Strandberg

MATHEMATICS DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Mathematics	Jennifer Loftus

PHYSICAL EDUCATION, HEALTH, AND RECREATION DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Physical Education, Health, Recreation	Kathleen O'Connor

SCHOOL OF MODERN LANGUAGES, ESL DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
English as a Second Language	Marit Ter Mate-Martinsen
School of Modern Languages	Laura Gardinali

SCIENCES DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Biological Sciences	Michelle Paddack
Chemistry	Eric Bullock
Computer Science	Salmaun Masooman

Earth & Planetary Sciences, Geography	Sean Kelly
Environmental Studies	Vacant
Physics, Engineering	Michael Young

SOCIAL SCIENCES DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Addictive Disorders Counseling	Leida Tolentino
American Ethnic Studies	Thomas Carrasco
Communication	Sarah Hock
History	David Elliott
Philosophy	Chrisopher Kramer
Political Science, Economics, Global Studies	Andrea Haupt
Psychology	Stan Bursten and Leida Tolentino
Sociology, Anthropology	Phyllisa Eisentraut

TECHNOLOGIES DIVISION	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Automotive Service & Technology	Russell Granger
Construction Technologies	Timothy Palmer
Environmental Horticulture	Michael Gonella
Drafting, CAD Interior Design	Armando Arias del Cid
Marine Diving Technologies	Geoff Thielst
School of Culinary Arts and Hotel Management	Charles Fredericks
Water Science	Geoff Thielst

STUDENT DEVELOPMENT	
Department	Department Chair(s)
Academic Counseling	Jennifer Hamilton
Personal Development	Carmen Rivero and Chris Phillips
Student Health and Wellness	Lacey Peters and Alyson Bostwick

Educational Support Division		
Department	Department Chair(s)	
Library	Sally Chuah	