Contact Us

University Transfer Center 

Our SBCC University Transfer faculty and staff are available to assist you in pursuing your goal of transferring to a four-year institution. 

UTC Fall 2022 In-Person Hours of Operation

The UTC is eager to assist and support your unique needs while navigating the four-year university and college process. We provide transfer resources and counseling services to empower SBCC students to achieve their desired transfer goals. 

Mondays                9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesdays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesdays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursdays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Fridays Remote | Virtual Services

 

UTC Fall 2022 Remote | Virtual Hours of Operation

Mondays                In-Person
Tuesdays In-Person
Wednesdays In-Person
Thursdays In-Person
Fridays 9:00 am - 1:00 pm*

*Extended Hours on Friday, 8/26, 9/2, 9/9, and 10/28

UTC Contact Modalities

Telephone   UTC Student Program Advisor Appointments   Email

 

Counselor of the Day: Virtual Transfer Assistance Drop-in Counseling | Open to All

Fall Term Counselor of the Day |  August 29 - December 16 

Counselor of the Day: Virtual Drop-In Assistance

Transfer Counselors providing express (<10 minutes) assistance with four-year transfer, TAG, and admission questions.

 

The SBCC University Transfer Center Team

University Transfer Center                                                              Transfercenter@sbcc.edu | 805-730-4347
Yoli Contreras - contreras@sbcc.edu Administrative Assistant II
Marisa Flores - mcflores2@sbcc.edu Student Program Advisor | Student Appointment Scheduling
   
Transfer Achievement Program  TAP@sbcc.edu | 805-730-4344
Dr. JennyErika Barco - jmbarcoquinonez@sbcc.edu Full-Time Faculty Counselor | Coordinator
Pablo Diaz - pmdiaz@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Laura Pina - lapina@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Julio Zamarippa - jzamarippa@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
   
University Transfer Academy [UTA] Transferacademy@sbcc.edu | 805-730-8744
Renato Marques - ramarques@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor
Julio Martinez - jmartinez@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor [In-Training]
Angela Warren - warren@sbcc.edu Full-Time Faculty Academic Counselor | UTA Coordinator 
Dr. Cami Vignoe - cgvignoe@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor
   
Program | Center Assistants  
Kaylin Roberts - kmroberts6@pipeline.sbcc.edu Transfer Achievement Program 
Azelia Trujillo - agtrujillo1@pipeline.sbcc.edu University Transfer Center [UTC]

 

University Transfer Center Special Programs

The SBCC Transfer Acheivement Program

Transfer Achievement Program | In-Person Counseling Assistance | SBCC University Transfer Center, SS-140

  • Mondays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays:  10:00 am - 4:00 pm 
  • Thursdays: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

Transfer Achievement Program | Virtual Assistance - Appointment Information

  • Mondays: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thursdays: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Friday: 10:00 am  - 4:00 pm 

 

The SBCC University Transfer Academy [UTA]

UTA | In-Person Counseling Assistance | SBCC University Transfer Center, SS-140 

  • Mondays: 9:00 am -4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm 
  • Thursdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

The University Transfer Academy (UTA) Remote | Virtual Assistance - Appointment Information

  • Mondays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Thursdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Fridays: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm